Tłı̨chǫ Grand Chief


November 18, 2021


Jackson Lafferty - 795
Edward Erasmus - 523
George Mackenzie - 369
Voter Turnout - 66%

Screen Shot 2021-11-19 at 2.33.34 AM.png
Election Dates
Nomination Day - August 20

Mail-In Ballots - September 1

Special Mobile Poll:
Yellowknife - November 8
Behchokǫ̀ - November 12

Advance Poll - November 10

Online Poll:
Starting November 11 at 12pm, Closing on November 16 at 5pm

Election Day - November 18
Media Release - Notice of Postponement
Screen Shot 2021-09-10 at 2.12.39 PM.png
Screen Shot 2021-09-10 at 2.12.48 PM.png
Election Candidates
Press Release - Official Candidates 2021.jpg
Notice of Postponement
Screen Shot 2021-09-10 at 2.07.29 PM.png
Tłı̨chǫ Office of the Registrar

Registrar: Gabrielle Mackenzie-Scott

Email: tlichoregistrar@gmail.com

Phone: (867) 669-0442

Fax: (867) 669-0412


5022 49th Street

Lower Level of Centre Square Mall

(beside the office tower elevators)

PO Box 1574

Yellowknife, NT, X1A 2P2

The Registrar, Gabrielle Mackenzie-Scott, is appointed to administer the Tłı̨chǫ Grand Chief Election in accordance with Tłı̨chǫ Grand Chief Nomination and Election Laws established by the Tłı̨chǫ Government. The Registrar has the responsibility of following these laws, but does not have the authority to make any changes to the laws or to the required criteria to be an eligible candidate or voter.